Roy Ananda '72 acts of fandom' Artist Book

$100.00 AUD

In the tradition of Hans Ulrich Obrist’s Do It: The Compendium and Yoko Ono’s Grapefruit, Roy Ananda’s recent artist book collates 72 instructional works centred on pop-culture fandom. The proposed works are variously inadvisable, improbable and occasionally impossible, but are all heartfelt odes Star Wars, Dungeons and Dragons, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and other bastions of geek culture. 

Attempt to get out of a speeding ticket by using the Jedi mind trick.

Leave wreathes and bouquets in real world sites where the death scenes of notable fictional characters were filmed.

Should you find yourself in a boring conversation about the weather, attempt to steer the topic of discussion to the weather conditions in a fictional place, such as Middle-Earth, Tattooine or the Bleak Eternity of Gehenna.

The book is produced in a linen-bound, signed and numbered edition of 100.

Shipping is calculated in relation to the weight of an item. Please contact the gallery directly if you wish to ship overseas.